Conformal Coating by preeflow

Elisabeth Lenz

Dispenser eco-SPRAY450_3-+-DO002241In general: Conformal coating applications for example concerning electrical parts helps to extend product service life of single components in different industry branches. Generally protection paint preserves electrical parts, like printed circuit boards from moisture, contaminations like dust, chemicals and temperature fluctuations. Furthermore the coating can improve system stability and electrical characteristic values. The positive properties of conformal coating material result predominantly in applications in electronic industry, as well as in the military sector or aerospace.

The spraying of conformal coating material as new preeflow application field. For precise applications of conformal coating material for example to single parts of electrical components, the brand-new since February 2016 available spray dispenser eco-SPRAY of preeflow will be recommended. The combination of the reliable endless piston principle and a low-flow spray chamber revolutionizes existing spray dispenser systems. The advantages of volumetric dispensing in spraying sector are essential. The volume to be nebulized can be precisely defined and exactly applied. A variation in volume rate can directly and proportionately affect the spray-image. Consequently the spray width can practically be changed “on the fly” during operation therefore dynamically.

A selection of dosing needles and air shutters are included in delivery of the eco-SPRAY, which can be changed extremely uncomplicated and fast during persisting setup. With this hands-on needle and/or air shutter change an ideal adjustment to medium and dosing process can be achieved within short-time. The system is showing supreme flexibility with this outstanding possibility to change a core component for precision in a simple manner. Besides an uniform spray-image with incomparable high edge definition can be generated. Viscosity- and back-pressure independent spraying is allowing the system to apply a constant amount to a defined area.

ecoSPRAY_PlatinePreeflow provides with a typical material an example to what a nebulization of conformal coating should look like, having a viscosity of 20 mPas and a density of about 1 g/cm3. The controllable round spray is suitable for continuous as well as punctual application. All parameters, like spraying air, diameter of the dosing needle and air shutter can easily be adjusted. These values directly influence spray-image, spray-width and layer thickness. Robot speed and the changes in volume rate exert directly influence on layer thickness. Homogenous coatings with a width of 5 to 25 mm and a thickness from 3 µm on can be reached.

Feedbacks to the results of the eco-SPRAY application from specialists of the leading manufacturers of conformal coating materials were without exception enthusiastic. Especially precise edge definition, but also homogeneous application of a plain coating despite fine layer thickness persuaded the experts. Additionally the viscosity independent application and high chemical resistance for varying applications and materials make the eco-SPRAY the perfect spray solution.

Conformal Coating by preeflow

Elisabeth LenzAllgemein

Dispenser eco-SPRAY450_3-+-DO002241Eine Verarbeitung von Schutzlacken bei Elektronikbauteilen verhilft unterschiedlichen Branchen die Lebensdauer einzelner Komponenten zu verlängern. Im Allgemeinen bewahrt Conformal Coating elektronische Bauteile, wie Leiterplatten vor Feuchtigkeit, Verunreinigungen wie Staub, Chemikalien und Temperaturschwankungen. Außerdem kann das Auftragen eines Schutzlackes die Ausfallsicherheit erhöhen und elektrische Kennwerte verbessern. Die positiven Eigenschaften des Schutzlackes führen vorwiegend zur Verwendung in der Elektronikindustrie, als auch in militärischen Bereichen oder der Luft- und Raumfahrt.

 Das Sprühen von Schutzlacken als neues preeflow Anwendungsgebiet: Zur präzisen Auftragung von Conformal Coating Material z.B. auf einzelnen Bereichen elektronischer Bauteile wird die Verwendung des seit Februar 2016 erhältlichen, brandneuen Sprüh-Dispenser eco-SPRAY der Marke preeflow empfohlen. Die Kombination des bewährten Endloskolben Systems mit der low-flow Sprühkammer revolutioniert die bestehenden Sprüh-Dispenser Systeme. Die Vorteile einer volumetrischen Dosierung im Sprühbereich sind entscheidend. Das zu versprühende Volumen kann präzise definiert und exakt appliziert werden. Ein variieren des Volumenstroms wirkt sich direkt und proportional zum Sprühbild aus. Somit kann die Sprühbreite praktisch „on the fly“, während des Verfahrens, dynamisch verändert werden.

Im Lieferumfang des eco-SPRAY befindet sich eine Auswahl an Dosiernadeln und Luftkappen, die sich äußerst unkompliziert und schnell während des bestehenden Setups wechseln lassen. Mit diesem spielerischen Dosiernadel- und/oder Luftkappenwechsel wird innerhalb kürzester Zeit eine optimale Anpassung an Medium und Dosierprozess erreicht. Der eco-SPRAY zeigt mit dieser einzigartigen Möglichkeit Kernbauteile für Präzision auf einfachste Weise zu tauschen ein äußerstes Maß an Flexibilität. Außerdem wird ein einheitliches Sprühbild mit unvergleichlich hoher Randschärfe erzeugt. Viskositäts- und Vordruckunabhängiges Sprühen erlauben dem System eine stets konstante Menge pro definierte Fläche aufzutragen.

ecoSPRAY_PlatinePreeflow führt mit der Auftragung eines typischen Schutzlackes mit einer mittleren Viskosität um etwa 20 mPas und einer Dichte mit ca. 1 g/cm3 ein Beispiel auf, wie die Versprühung eines Schutzlackes aussehen sollte. Der regelbare Rundstrahl kann sowohl zur kontinuierlichen, als auch punktuellen Auftragung verwendet werden. Alle Parameter, wie Sprühluft, Dosiernadel Durchmesser und Luftkappe können schnell angepasst werden. Diese Werte beeinflussen direkt Sprühbild, Sprühbreite und –höhe. Die Verfahrgeschwindigkeit und die Veränderung des Volumenstromes nehmen Einfluss auf die Schickdicke. Es können homogene Beschichtungen mit einer Breite von 5 bis 25 mm bei einer Auftragungshöhe ab 3 µm erreicht werden.

Von den führenden Schutzlack-Herstellern wurden mehrere Spezialisten zu der eco-SPRAY Anwendung befragt und die Feedbacks waren ohne Ausnahme begeisterte Äußerungen zu den Ergebnissen des Produktes. Vor allem die präzise Randschärfe, aber auch eine homogene Auftragung einer gleichmäßigen Beschichtung trotz feiner Schichtdicke überzeugten die Experten. Die viskositätsunabhängige Anwendung und hohe Chemikalien Beständigkeit macht das Sprühsystem für die unterschiedlichsten Anwendungen und Materialien zur perfekten Lösung.