Visit to Intertronics

Melanie Hintereder

Besuch bei Intertronics England

Besuch bei Intertronics EnglandSince shortly after its beginning, the preeflow® brand has collaborated with English distributor Intertronics. Intertronics distributes robots, various dispensing and dosing systems for fluids, and related accessories.
To date, the two companies have met mostly at exhibitions or at the ViscoTec headquarters. This year, it was a priority for the preeflow® team to travel to England, get to know Intertronics and all of their employees, and discuss current issues. This visit was combined with a visit to the FAST Exhibition, a small tradeshow held at Silverstone Circuit.

Intertronics managed to gather all employees in their office, despite sales representatives normally being away on customer visits. At their request, ViscoTec gave a short training session about their different dispensers and dosing controls. Afterwards, application examples were discussed from the working experience of Intertronics. Furthermore, Team preeflow® had the opportunity to get to know a customer personally and to share experiences with preeflow® products.
Intertronics and ViscoTec will support each other more intensively with reports and examples in the future.

The next day, Intertronics was an exhibitor at the FAST Exhibition at Silverstone. The smallest eco-PEN was presented at the stand.
A minimum of two Intertronics representatives were constantly engaged in conversations with fair visitors who showed a keen interest in Intertronics. Shortly before lunch, the managing director of Intertronics gave a seminar entitled: “Adhesive & Coating Dispensing – Meeting the Challenges of Technology Manufacturing.” In this highly successful presentation, he explained crucial points to consider when choosing a suitable dosing system, as well as key influences on successful dosing. Various dosing technologies, their predecessors and ViscoTec’s innovative pressure sensor flowplus® were presented. There were more participants at the seminar than chairs! Most of the participants came to the stand afterward to request advice and further information.

Altogether, the visit was very profitable. ViscoTec hopes to welcome some of Intertronics employees to Töging soon.

Besuch bei Intertronics

Melanie HinterederAllgemein

Besuch bei Intertronics England

Besuch bei Intertronics EnglandFast von Beginn an arbeitet die Marke preeflow® mit dem englischen Händler Intertronics zusammen. Dieser vertreibt Roboter, verschiedene Dosiersysteme, dosierbare Flüssigkeiten sowie benötigtes Zubehör.
Bisher traf man sich meist nur auf Messen oder im Hauptsitz von ViscoTec. Dieses Jahr war es der Abteilung ein Anliegen, selbst nach England zu fahren, die Geschäftsstelle von Intertronics mit allen Mitarbeitern kennen zu lernen und aktuelle Themen persönlich zu besprechen. Der Besuch konnte mit dem Besuch einer kleinen Messe in Silverstone „Fast Exhibition“ verbunden werden.

Intertronics hat es tatsächlich geschafft alle Mitarbeiter im Haus zu versammeln, obwohl die Vertriebsmitarbeiter für gewöhnlich natürlich auf Kundenbesuche sind. Von ihnen wurde der Wunsch geäußert, noch einmal ein kurzes Training über die verschiedenen Dosierer und Dosiersteuerungen zu erhalten. Dabei wurde auch über Anwendungsbeispiele aus ihrer Arbeitspraxis gesprochen.
Des Weiteren gab es die Möglichkeit einen Kunden persönlich kennen zu lernen und sich über die Erfahrungen dessen mit preeflow® Produkten auszutauschen. In Zukunft werden Intertronics und ViscoTec sich gegenseitig noch intensiver mit Berichten und Beispielen unterstützen.

Am darauffolgenden Tag war Intertronics Aussteller auf der Messe „FAST“ in Silverstone. Dort war auch der kleinste eco-PEN mit dabei.
Der Stand fand regen Andrang von Messebesuchern, sodass immer mindestens zwei Mitarbeiter von Intertronics im Gespräch waren.
Kurz vor Mittag hielt der Geschäftsführer ein Seminar über „ADHESIVE & COATING DISPENSING – MEETING THE CHALLENGES OF TECHNOLOGY MANUFACTURING“. In diesem äußerst gelungenen Vortrag wurden die entscheidenden Punkte, die für die richtige Wahl eines geeigneten Dosiersystems wichtig sind, sowie die wesentlichen Einflussfaktoren auf eine erfolgreiche Dosierung erklärt. Außerdem wurden verschiedene Dosier-Technologien, deren Vorläufer und unser innovativer Drucksensor flowplus® vorgestellt. Dieser Präsentation wohnten so viele Besucher bei, dass alle Sitzplätze vergeben waren. Die meisten Zuhörer kamen anschließend zum Stand, um eine kurze Beratung oder weitere Informationen einzuholen.

Alles in allem war das ein sehr gewinnbringender Besuch. ViscoTec hofft, einige Mitarbeiter von Intertronics bald wieder in Töging begrüßen zu dürfen.